Not Even In A Week

Well it is finally time to update you all on what is only five days into my mission. So far it is great! I am loving my district, even though they can be a pain in the butt…haha just kidding, but this experience is super crazy but so spiritual, like I crave more knowledge every single day. It is interesting how much this sacred place makes you want more and more of the incredible knowledge you can only get through studying the scriptures. I have learned so much so far and I am definitely eager to get into the mission field but I believe that I want to make myself better than I am now. The best missionary I can be, and I cannot be that way without Christ, I know I need to be closer to him, more like him and even though I can see some attributes already, it will never be enough, I will continue to strive to always be more like Him. We are so busy every single day and I love it! But all is well and I am going to make the most out of the time I have left. Right now I am in a trio because my companion never showed up but I heard that this Wednesday, when the newbies arrive, I may have a companion that will be going to my same mission! I am excited to welcome new people and get them excited for this experience! Anyways, need to get back to work, until next week!

Love,

Elder Meza

APRIL 18, 2016

2 thoughts on “Not Even In A Week

Leave a Reply

