Primer Semana en Campo

Another crazy week and I certainly feel at home now. Elder Vazquez and I have been so busy and have yet to come across people to accept our wonderful message. The members are still helping out a ot, giving us rides, food, and referances. However, time has not been o our side this week. Next week surely looks brighter and we plan to finally invite more people to church. One of our investigators already wants me as a son in law but I currently have something of higher value to offer. Since this area is no more than ten minutes from the U.S border, it has a touch of America, with food, clthing, and random English words and phrases at random times. These are some rather interesting people, I love them. I mean, for a small town, the traffic here sure is insane. I do love this place and even though I miss home, the mission is where I belong. I know this is the work of our Beloved Father and as I serve Him with al I have, He will bless and protect all who care to think of me, support me, and especially pray for me. However, do me the favor of thinking about, supporting and praying for those that the Lord is preparing for my comp and I to meet, teach, and bring unto the fold of the Good Shepard. This is not my mission, but the Fathers. This not my success, but their salvation. This work is hard but that is because Salvation is not a cheap experience. I know that if I do it right that my mission will be hard and nothing is better than that. I know my Redeemor lives and I know he understands my struggles and pains and afflictions and thus I will never suffer. I left my family, to unite others for all eternity. This work is wonderful and may we all remember that our Father wants us to be happy nd return to Him once again, with our eternal companions, ur children, our loved ones, our brothers and sisters, children to a Ceestial Father. That we never cease supporting one another to reach that goal together.

Leave a Reply

