UPDATE

This computer sucks for the 10 pesos an hour so I need to type in English and will not correct any typeos I make. This week went by too fast to make a summary right now, but it went by well. We had many many citas fail as we attempted to have a lot of members help us and the majority of the days was spent with failing citas. People do not know how to commit. But I love them. I head to Monterrey this wednesday for some immigrantion stuff and today as a district went to take pictures by the river at the border of our two countries, we did not have time to grab our camera and equipment so I will be sending the pictures next week, i am sorry to disappoint but time stinks and what is planned never goes as planned because we are on the lords time and this is my time to learn pacience…it is not going well haha. Anyways, I received my first packages from my parents this week and my roommates pranked me by hiding them and making it seem like they never arrived. But apart from them getting so hyped for my first wonderful mission moment with them it was great. We met a man the other day who was firm on the belief that since Christ,s death on the cross that we are all saved now we just need to say by our own mouths that we believe in Him then we are truly saved…it was a conversation I was well prepared for, but did not have the opportunity to speak, as most of you may now those moments, mission life. But all is well still and I am still loving this work. I met a couple the other day that the gentleman was wondering why we call ourselves Mormon, and immediately I remembered the scripture in Corintios that helped answer his questions and I definitely felt the spirit guiding me in that moment.

Leave a Reply

